alert search newsletter arrow-down calendar translate phone close twitter map arrow-right email
School Logo

Gordon Primary School

All different, All equal, All learning together

Google Services

Translate
Close
Search
Close

Gordon Primary School

Term Dates

Gordon Primary School
Term Dates
2022-2023

 

Autumn 2022

  • Start of term: Thursday 1st September 2022
  • Half term: Monday 24th October to Friday 28th October 2022
  • End of term: Tuesday 20th December 2022 – school closes at 1:30pm for pupils

 

Christmas break: Wednesday 21st December 2022 to Wednesday 4th January 2023

In-service training days:  Thursday 1st September, Friday 2nd September, Friday 30th September 

Parents’ Consultation Meetings: Tuesday 18th October and Thursday 20th October 2022

 

Spring 2023

  • Start of term: Thursday 5th January 2023
  • Half term: Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February 2023
  • End of term: Friday 31st March 2023 – school closes at 1:30pm for pupils

 

Spring break: Monday 3rd April to Friday 14th April 2023

In-service training day: TBC 

Parents’ Consultation Meetings: Tuesday 7th February and Thursday 9th February 2023

 

Summer 2023

  • Start of term: Monday 17th April 2023
  • Half term: Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June 2023
  • End of term: Friday 21st July 2023– school closes at 1:30pm for pupils

 

In-service training day: TBC

Open Evening: Wednesday 5th July 2023

 

Bank holidays in 2022-2023

  • Monday 19th September (State Funeral of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II)
  • Monday 26th December 2022 (Boxing Day)
  • Tuesday 27th December 2022 (in lieu of Christmas Day)
  • Monday 2nd January 2023 (in lieu of New Year’s Day)
  • Friday 7th April 2023 (Good Friday)
  • Monday 10th April 2023 (Easter Monday)
  • Monday 1st May 2023 (Early May Bank Holiday)
  • Monday 29th May 2023 (Spring Bank Holiday)
  • Monday 28th August 2023 (Summer Bank Holiday)

 

Gordon Primary School

Golfe Road, Ilford, EssexIG1 1SU

Top